Although they aren’t consumed by Jewish people, giraffes…

Although they aren’t consumed by Jewish people, giraffes are Kosher. The giraffe does not have a masorah (tradition) for its consumption by any Jewish community. Though it is commonly believed that it is not known where on a giraffes neck shechita (ritual slaughter) can be performed, this is incorrect as the shechita can be performed anywhere on the neck. The reason many people will not eat it is for the lack of tradition of eating it, and Judaism relies heavily on tradition. the people who would eat it anyway won’t because the cost is too high, something like a few hundred per steak.